RSS

Doggies in Diamonds and Puppies in Pearls

09 Apr

Carlos in pearls  Carlos wearing a fringe necklace of teardrop freshwater pearls and diamonds!!

A few of my friends have suggested that I should expand my collection to include a line of jewelry for dogs, for a number of reasons –

A- Because I’m a huge animal person, I have two Chihuahuas, Julio and Carlos and Phoebe the cat

B- Because lots of other people are super into their dogs too

C- Crazy dog people spend big bucks on Fido

D- Dog stores have popped up everywhere you look packed with tons of fun designer gear for your pooch

I don’t know, that just isn’t my thing. I don’t dress up my dogs (maybe because they’re both male), with the exception of possibly a sweater when it’s really cold and that’s only if I can get it on without being bitten!  I have a feeling that if they we’re female I would have long since fallen prey to the siren song of pink puppy tutus, but luckily for them that isn’t the case.

CCK-MIAMI_R  If you’re looking for some real doggy jewels check out the Miami Dog Necklace from Doggie Vogue!

http://www.doggievogue.com/category/dog-necklaces-anklets/miami-dog-necklace

Tons of people dress their dogs up every day, just take a look around on Instagram! The hats! The dresses! The booties! And…the jewelry!

When I worked at Fred Leighton (www.fredleighton.com) there were actually a few clients who purchased jewelry for their dogs. Nothing says I have money to burn, quite like buying a diamond tennis bracelet as a collar for your teacup pup, on your afternoon stroll on Madison Avenue!

Well, I was inspired by all of this puppy jewelry chit chat and snapped a few pic of my Dog Carlos wearing some jewels from my personal collection.

Take a look at new pieces just added to the website!!  WWW.FROMTHEASHESVINTAGEJEWELS.COM

Follow me on Facebook and Twitter –

WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/FROMTHEASHESVINTAGEJEWELS

WWW.TWITTER.COM/FROMTHEASHES13

Don’t forget to stop by Eight of Swords Tattoo (www.eightofswords.com) in Williamsburg to check out my collection!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 9, 2013 in Jewelry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
