RSS

Fleas, the good kind

08 Apr

photo My Romanesque and Statuary necklaces on display at the flea! (www.fromtheashesvintagejewels.com)

So I woke up bright and early yesterday morning, something I don’t usually do on the weekends. Well, actually I try to never do it, weekend or not! Anyway, I spent the day at Artists and Fleas in Williamsburg, Brooklyn hawking my wares.

The market is great, it’s right between Bedford Street which is one of the main shopping and restaurant areas and the Williamsburg Flea at East River State park (http://www.brooklynflea.com/markets/). It’s a busy street with lots of action and tons of shoppers.

The only thing was, it had been a really long time since I’ve sold at a flea market and I forgot how it always makes me feel like a zoo animal. You know, you’re on display, lots of people walk over, smile, point. It’s all very odd, really brings those social anxiety issues right to the surface!

Anyway, the market has a great mix of interesting pieces, check it out at (www.artistsandfleas.com). Most of the offerings are one of a kind designer items and a lot of that is jewelry!

Some of my favorites we’re the brass knuckle pendants and kick ass t’s from Father Panik (http://www.fatherpanik.com/).

brooklyn t Me in my favorite Father Panik Brass Knuckle Brooklyn Tee and a couple of my necklaces!

Vintage typewriter key cufflinks from Churoncalla (http://churoncalla.com/), cool message pendants and key rings from Metal Taboo (http://www.etsy.com/shop/metaltaboo) and the edgy double finger rings from Snash Jewelry  (http://www.snashjewelry.com/)

tooth ring The Cadaver Double Tooth ring from Snash Jewelry

So, next weekend make sure you stop by Artists and Fleas, they’re open Saturdays and Sundays and while you’re in Williamsburg check out Eight of Swords Tattoo (www.eightofswords.com) to see my collection!

And take a look at new pieces just added to the website!!  WWW.FROMTHEASHESVINTAGEJEWELS.COM

Follow me on Facebook and Twitter –

WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/FROMTHEASHESVINTAGEJEWELS

WWW.TWITTER.COM/FROMTHEASHES13

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 8, 2013 in Jewelry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
