RSS

Baseball Diamonds

01 Apr

everythingbaseball_2255_314957990 Ruby and diamond baseball pendant http://www.everythingbaseballcatalog.com/diandrubane.html

Today was opening day for both New York baseball teams, I don’t know who won and to be honest I don’t care. I guess I’m more of a Yankee fan, although I was a huge Mets fan as a kid, back when they we’re good.  Anyway, I’ve always liked the idea of opening day, the weather is usually nice, and I have to romanticize everything in my head, so I think about who I’d go with, my outfit and you guessed it the jewelry!

So that’s where I got stuck, there’s really no baseball game appropriate jewelry. Unless of course you happen to be a Yankee wife or girlfriend, then pile on those diamonds! I happen to be neither one of those things, so what’s a girl to do?

I found a little inspiration today, that could turn any chick into a baseball fan!

baseball earrings Ruby and diamond baseball earrings http://www.everythingbaseballcatalog.com/diandruea.html

And I thought of something else, if the stadiums started baseball jewelry day, instead of silly things like towel day, hat day and other useless crap day, I think both the Yankees and the Mets could develop a whole new fan base!!

You can always find a little inspiration of your own here – WWW.FROMTHEASHESVINTAGEJEWELS.COM

Follow me on Facebook and Twitter –

WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/FROMTHEASHESVINTAGEJEWELS

WWW.TWITTER.COM/FROMTHEASHES13

Check me out at Eight of Swords (www.eightofswords.com) in Williamsburg, Brooklyn

And stop by to say hi this Sunday April 7th, I’ll be at Artists and Fleas (www.artistsandfleas.com) in Williamsburg, Brooklyn with the whole collection!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 1, 2013 in Jewelry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
