RSS

Heavy Metal

21 Jan

biker hand

So, last night I went to the motorcycle show at the Javits Center and I noticed something interesting, there were more men wearing jewelry than women. I know, strange thing to notice, but jewelry is always the first thing I tune in to regardless of what else is going on around me (“Uh, no officer, I didn’t get the plate number of the car that hit me, but the driver was wearing pearl studs and an 18K yellow gold Cartier watch!).

Usually, jewelry on men is on my big list of NO FXXXING way, do not pass go, do not collect $100 and please don’t talk to me. C’mon guys, leave the bling to us, just keep it simple! The only jewelry a man should ever wear is a watch, a wedding band and cufflinks (if he must wear button down shirts).

biker guy

Now of course, like most rules there are exceptions and here goes – if you’re covered in tattoos and ride  a motorcycle, you can wear whatever the hell you want, preferably two hands full of chunky, nose crushing silver rings.

If you like my blog, check out my facebook page – From The Ashes Vintage Jewels and “LIKE” it, thanks!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 21, 2013 in Jewelry

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
